Put an egg on it, show him what you’re workin’ with

I knew The Man had a lunch date at noon, but that didn’t stop me from making him a brunch-worthy meal at 11:15 this morning. How did I lure him in? With a simple question: would you like an egg? He made the mistake thinking that meant a scrambled egg or two, or maybe something hard boiled and portable. Hah! In his dreams. Cue polenta, mushrooms, and a delicious runny egg.

Throw an egg on it.

Throw an egg on it.

See that goodness? Wait.. it gets even better.

Oh, my drippy.

Oh, my drippy.

I told him he needed to eat something for the trip (…to lunch). I can be so selfish, at times.

What’s your favorite way to egg-ify dish?

One thought on “Put an egg on it, show him what you’re workin’ with

  1. Pingback: Scrambled Eggs and Spinach on Rye Toast | natureunchecked

Leave a Reply

